How do I make an all TNT world?

24/7minetester
Member
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2015 22:36
IRC: riff or riff2 if riff is taken
In-game: riff

How do I make an all TNT world?

by 24/7minetester » Sat Sep 19, 2015 14:00

I want to make an EPIC video(and see a BSOD), and I want to know how to make an all TNT world for the occasion. How can I do that?
 

User avatar
maikerumine
Member
 
Posts: 946
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2014 14:27
GitHub: maikerumine
In-game: maikerumine

Re: How do I make an all TNT world?

by maikerumine » Sat Sep 19, 2015 14:22

You could make a mod that changes all nodes to tnt if light is greater than 1 when walking around.
Look into ice when dark mod for help. The code may be very repetitive but if you have patience it may work.

You could also manually hack all mods which would be more work and make it a game.
 

Exilyth
Member
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Sun Jul 28, 2013 18:46

Re: How do I make an all TNT world?

by Exilyth » Sat Sep 19, 2015 20:49

You could use [world_edit] - viewtopic.php?id=572

The command
//p set
enables you to set pos1 and pos2 by punching two blocks

The command
//replaceinverse air tnt:tnt
should replace all blocks between pos1 and pos2 which are not air with tnt

Note: you will need the worldedit privilege for this to work.
 

necron099
Member
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2013 16:10

Re: How do I make an all TNT world?

by necron099 » Sun Sep 20, 2015 01:27

I think another way of doing it is to edit the mapgen.lua file to make tnt generate instead of stone, dirt, and the rest of the nodes. Type in /giveme default:torch and have at it. :)


Edit: Please make a backup copy of the mapgen file before doing this.
 

24/7minetester
Member
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2015 22:36
IRC: riff or riff2 if riff is taken
In-game: riff

Re: How do I make an all TNT world?

by 24/7minetester » Sun Sep 20, 2015 19:18

Hello??
 

User avatar
Don
Member
 
Posts: 1641
Joined: Sat May 17, 2014 18:40
GitHub: DonBatman
IRC: Batman
In-game: Batman

Re: How do I make an all TNT world?

by Don » Thu Sep 24, 2015 04:42

24/7minetester wrote:Hello??

Hi
Many of my mods are now a part of Minetest-mods. A place where you know they are maintained!

A list of my mods can be found here
 

User avatar
Ferk
Member
 
Posts: 330
Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2015 17:18
GitHub: Ferk

Re: How do I make an all TNT world?

by Ferk » Thu Sep 24, 2015 07:52

24/7minetester wrote:Hello??

Good morning, how are you?
{ ☠ Dungeontest ☠ , ᗧ••myarcade•• }
 

Hybrid Dog
Member
 
Posts: 2460
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 12:46

Re: How do I make an all TNT world?

by Hybrid Dog » Thu Sep 24, 2015 17:18

Why does noone offer code here?
https://github.com/HybridDog/things/blo ... #L106-L134
random mapgen is part of the great community mod called things.
There's a video showing how this mapgen changes the world:
https://vimeo.com/96398931

l edited the code a bit for you that it sets tnt and not a random node:
https://gist.github.com/HybridDog/b5133043c1a97a67cf56
note that you need to put tnt into depends.txt that the tnt node exists before the mod tries to get the content id from it.

making everything explode may not make as much fun as you expect, l guess it makes boom and the server crashes because of lag or memory overfilling
 

User avatar
wilkgr76
Member
 
Posts: 680
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2015 02:44
GitHub: wilkgr76
IRC: wilkgr
In-game: wilkgr

Re: How do I make an all TNT world?

by wilkgr76 » Wed May 11, 2016 04:54

Ferk wrote:
24/7minetester wrote:Hello??

Good morning, how are you?

Very well, thank you. And you?
I do not care.
 

User avatar
azekill_DIABLO
Member
 
Posts: 3458
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2014 20:05
GitHub: azekillDIABLO
In-game: azekill_DIABLO

Re: How do I make an all TNT world?

by azekill_DIABLO » Tue May 17, 2016 09:11

i'm fine thanks ;)

what r u doin' ?
Your phone or window isn't wide enough to display the code box. If it's a phone, try rotating it to landscape mode.
Code: Select all
Hi, my username is azekill_DIABLO and i'm an exelent bug-maker(yeah...i know...i have a bad reputation)

azekill_DIABLO said: Mineyoshi+ABJ+Baggins= TOPIC HIJACKED.
My Mods and Stuff | Voxellar | VoxBox on GITHUB | M.I.L.A Monster engine
WEIRD MODDING CONTEST !!!
 

User avatar
wilkgr76
Member
 
Posts: 680
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2015 02:44
GitHub: wilkgr76
IRC: wilkgr
In-game: wilkgr

Re: How do I make an all TNT world?

by wilkgr76 » Tue May 17, 2016 09:30

azekill_DIABLO wrote:i'm fine thanks ;)

what r u doin' ?

I'm replying to your question.

☺☺
I do not care.
 

User avatar
azekill_DIABLO
Member
 
Posts: 3458
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2014 20:05
GitHub: azekillDIABLO
In-game: azekill_DIABLO

Re: How do I make an all TNT world?

by azekill_DIABLO » Tue May 17, 2016 09:55

:)
Your phone or window isn't wide enough to display the code box. If it's a phone, try rotating it to landscape mode.
Code: Select all
Hi, my username is azekill_DIABLO and i'm an exelent bug-maker(yeah...i know...i have a bad reputation)

azekill_DIABLO said: Mineyoshi+ABJ+Baggins= TOPIC HIJACKED.
My Mods and Stuff | Voxellar | VoxBox on GITHUB | M.I.L.A Monster engine
WEIRD MODDING CONTEST !!!
 

User avatar
wilkgr76
Member
 
Posts: 680
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2015 02:44
GitHub: wilkgr76
IRC: wilkgr
In-game: wilkgr

Re: How do I make an all TNT world?

by wilkgr76 » Tue May 17, 2016 09:56

.
Last edited by wilkgr76 on Tue May 17, 2016 22:58, edited 1 time in total.
I do not care.
 

Hybrid Dog
Member
 
Posts: 2460
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 12:46

Re: How do I make an all TNT world?

by Hybrid Dog » Tue May 17, 2016 10:08

this is not the place to write about beards, my tongue isn't long enough
;¬‹}
but you can try the tnt rain
 

User avatar
azekill_DIABLO
Member
 
Posts: 3458
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2014 20:05
GitHub: azekillDIABLO
In-game: azekill_DIABLO

Re: How do I make an all TNT world?

by azekill_DIABLO » Tue May 17, 2016 11:00

wilkgr76 wrote:
azekill_DIABLO wrote::)

:{D (Like my beard?)


Cool

[*<->*]
how many for mustache?
Your phone or window isn't wide enough to display the code box. If it's a phone, try rotating it to landscape mode.
Code: Select all
Hi, my username is azekill_DIABLO and i'm an exelent bug-maker(yeah...i know...i have a bad reputation)

azekill_DIABLO said: Mineyoshi+ABJ+Baggins= TOPIC HIJACKED.
My Mods and Stuff | Voxellar | VoxBox on GITHUB | M.I.L.A Monster engine
WEIRD MODDING CONTEST !!!
 

User avatar
MineYoshi
Member
 
Posts: 4267
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2015 13:20
GitHub: MineYosh
IRC: MineYoshi
In-game: Kirby_Retro

Re: How do I make an all TNT world?

by MineYoshi » Tue May 17, 2016 16:50

azekill_DIABLO wrote:
wilkgr76 wrote:
azekill_DIABLO wrote::)

:{D (Like my beard?)


Cool

[*<->*]
how many for mustache?

-1500
People talk about freedom of speech, so i'll say that God exists.
Open your eyes!! See The big unicorn conspiracy.!! :D The government has been lying to us about unicorns!!
"I've learned there are three things you don't discuss with people: religion, politics and the Great Pumpkin" - Linus Van Pelt
I'm the Officially 1st ABJist in the world ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
 

User avatar
azekill_DIABLO
Member
 
Posts: 3458
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2014 20:05
GitHub: azekillDIABLO
In-game: azekill_DIABLO

Re: How do I make an all TNT world?

by azekill_DIABLO » Tue May 17, 2016 17:13

:[

mineyoshi = worst foe

(lol)
Your phone or window isn't wide enough to display the code box. If it's a phone, try rotating it to landscape mode.
Code: Select all
Hi, my username is azekill_DIABLO and i'm an exelent bug-maker(yeah...i know...i have a bad reputation)

azekill_DIABLO said: Mineyoshi+ABJ+Baggins= TOPIC HIJACKED.
My Mods and Stuff | Voxellar | VoxBox on GITHUB | M.I.L.A Monster engine
WEIRD MODDING CONTEST !!!
 

User avatar
wilkgr76
Member
 
Posts: 680
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2015 02:44
GitHub: wilkgr76
IRC: wilkgr
In-game: wilkgr

Re: How do I make an all TNT world?

by wilkgr76 » Tue May 17, 2016 21:41

azekill_DIABLO wrote:mineyoshi = worst foe


TRUE!
I do not care.
 

User avatar
MineYoshi
Member
 
Posts: 4267
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2015 13:20
GitHub: MineYosh
IRC: MineYoshi
In-game: Kirby_Retro

Re: How do I make an all TNT world?

by MineYoshi » Tue May 17, 2016 22:54

wilkgr76 wrote:
azekill_DIABLO wrote:mineyoshi = worst foe


TRUE!


mmmm...
How i can make cha' understand?
Don't do so many Off-Topics
People talk about freedom of speech, so i'll say that God exists.
Open your eyes!! See The big unicorn conspiracy.!! :D The government has been lying to us about unicorns!!
"I've learned there are three things you don't discuss with people: religion, politics and the Great Pumpkin" - Linus Van Pelt
I'm the Officially 1st ABJist in the world ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
 

User avatar
wilkgr76
Member
 
Posts: 680
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2015 02:44
GitHub: wilkgr76
IRC: wilkgr
In-game: wilkgr

Re: How do I make an all TNT world?

by wilkgr76 » Tue May 17, 2016 22:59

Why not, MineYosh?
I do not care.
 

User avatar
MineYoshi
Member
 
Posts: 4267
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2015 13:20
GitHub: MineYosh
IRC: MineYoshi
In-game: Kirby_Retro

Re: How do I make an all TNT world?

by MineYoshi » Wed May 18, 2016 01:07

wilkgr76 wrote:Why not, MineYosh?

'cause you don't deserve it!
Also isn't a good idea do offtopics in this type of posts!
People talk about freedom of speech, so i'll say that God exists.
Open your eyes!! See The big unicorn conspiracy.!! :D The government has been lying to us about unicorns!!
"I've learned there are three things you don't discuss with people: religion, politics and the Great Pumpkin" - Linus Van Pelt
I'm the Officially 1st ABJist in the world ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
 

User avatar
wilkgr76
Member
 
Posts: 680
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2015 02:44
GitHub: wilkgr76
IRC: wilkgr
In-game: wilkgr

Re: How do I make an all TNT world?

by wilkgr76 » Wed May 18, 2016 03:35

MineYoshi wrote:
wilkgr76 wrote:Why not, MineYosh?

'cause you don't deserve it!
Also isn't a good idea do offtopics in this type of posts!

...

Then you don't either :P
I do not care.
 

User avatar
azekill_DIABLO
Member
 
Posts: 3458
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2014 20:05
GitHub: azekillDIABLO
In-game: azekill_DIABLO

Re: How do I make an all TNT world?

by azekill_DIABLO » Wed May 18, 2016 10:31

it would be a great idea to answer to the topic no?

(mineyoshi=friend)
Your phone or window isn't wide enough to display the code box. If it's a phone, try rotating it to landscape mode.
Code: Select all
Hi, my username is azekill_DIABLO and i'm an exelent bug-maker(yeah...i know...i have a bad reputation)

azekill_DIABLO said: Mineyoshi+ABJ+Baggins= TOPIC HIJACKED.
My Mods and Stuff | Voxellar | VoxBox on GITHUB | M.I.L.A Monster engine
WEIRD MODDING CONTEST !!!
 

User avatar
garywhite
Member
 
Posts: 95
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2016 16:19
GitHub: garywhite207
IRC: same as MT name
In-game: garywhite garywhite1

Re: How do I make an all TNT world?

by garywhite » Wed May 18, 2016 17:09

What about:
Create singleplayer world with singlenode mapgen, then use WorldEdit and fill it in with tnt:tnt I've done it smaller before
 

Hybrid Dog
Member
 
Posts: 2460
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 12:46

Re: How do I make an all TNT world?

by Hybrid Dog » Wed May 18, 2016 17:17

garywhite wrote:What about:
Create singleplayer world with singlenode mapgen, then use WorldEdit and fill it in with tnt:tnt I've done it smaller before

no, your pc crashes if you select a too big region, see https://github.com/Uberi/Minetest-WorldEdit/issues/114
 

User avatar
MineYoshi
Member
 
Posts: 4267
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2015 13:20
GitHub: MineYosh
IRC: MineYoshi
In-game: Kirby_Retro

Re: How do I make an all TNT world?

by MineYoshi » Wed May 18, 2016 20:49

i don't know exactly...

But you can configure some strings in the mapgen to make the world fully of TNT (i don't know, some time ago, ago, i asked about make a world of mese blocks, i don't remember if that's the answer they gave me...)
People talk about freedom of speech, so i'll say that God exists.
Open your eyes!! See The big unicorn conspiracy.!! :D The government has been lying to us about unicorns!!
"I've learned there are three things you don't discuss with people: religion, politics and the Great Pumpkin" - Linus Van Pelt
I'm the Officially 1st ABJist in the world ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
 

twoelk
Member
 
Posts: 1092
Joined: Fri Apr 19, 2013 16:19

Re: How do I make an all TNT world?

by twoelk » Wed May 18, 2016 23:57

You can create a map with costum layers of nodes with the mod Superflat MapGen
in the file parameter.lua simply write something like:
Your phone or window isn't wide enough to display the code box. If it's a phone, try rotating it to landscape mode.
Code: Select all
sflat.BLOCKS = "superflat:bedrock=1,tnt:tnt=200,default:sand=1"


this will generate a flat world with a one node thick layer of sand over a 200 nodes thick layer of TNT over a layer of bedrock. If you fly around a little you will probably generate enough TNT to crash Minetest.
 

sofar
Member
 
Posts: 781
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2015 07:31
GitHub: sofar
IRC: sofar
In-game: sofar

Re: How do I make an all TNT world?

by sofar » Thu May 19, 2016 05:07

24/7minetester wrote:I want to make an EPIC video(and see a BSOD), and I want to know how to make an all TNT world for the occasion. How can I do that?


Make a lua mapgen that sets all blocks to TNT.

Or, even simpler, make a mod that sets an alias from default:stone to tnt:tnt:

Your phone or window isn't wide enough to display the code box. If it's a phone, try rotating it to landscape mode.
Code: Select all
minetest.register_alias("default:stone", "tnt:tnt")
 

Hybrid Dog
Member
 
Posts: 2460
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 12:46

by Hybrid Dog » Thu May 19, 2016 07:34

2016-05-19 09:31:03: WARNING[Main]: Not registering alias, item with same name is already defined: default:stone -> tnt:tnt
 

User avatar
azekill_DIABLO
Member
 
Posts: 3458
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2014 20:05
GitHub: azekillDIABLO
In-game: azekill_DIABLO

Re: How do I make an all TNT world?

by azekill_DIABLO » Thu May 19, 2016 15:38

add a blob ore! for stone dirt and all the stuff
Your phone or window isn't wide enough to display the code box. If it's a phone, try rotating it to landscape mode.
Code: Select all
Hi, my username is azekill_DIABLO and i'm an exelent bug-maker(yeah...i know...i have a bad reputation)

azekill_DIABLO said: Mineyoshi+ABJ+Baggins= TOPIC HIJACKED.
My Mods and Stuff | Voxellar | VoxBox on GITHUB | M.I.L.A Monster engine
WEIRD MODDING CONTEST !!!
 

Next

Return to Minetest General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 25 guests

cron