need help with a mod

User avatar
jordan4ibanez
Member
 
Posts: 1865
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 18:44
GitHub: jordan4ibanez
IRC: jordan4ibanez
In-game: jordan4ibanez

need help with a mod

by jordan4ibanez » Sun Jan 01, 2012 00:58

okay so here is my acid mod



--ACID FLOW

minetest.register_node("acid:acid_flow", {

drawtype = "flowingliquid",

tile_images = {'acid.png'},

inventory_image = 'acid.png',

alpha = 20,

paramtype = 'light',

walkable = false,

diggable = false,

liquid_viscosity = 6,

liquidtype = "flowing",

liquid_alternative_flowing = "acid_flow",

liquid_alternative_source = "acid_source",

special_materials = {

{image="acid.png", backface_culling=false},

{image="acid.png", backface_culling=true},

},

})





--ACID SOURCE

minetest.register_node('acid:acid_source', {

drawtype = 'liquid',

tile_images = {'acid.png'},

inventory_image = 'acid.png',

alpha = 20,

paramtype = 'light',

walkable = false,

pointable = false,

diggable = false,

buildable_to = false,

damage_per_second = 5,

liquid_viscosity = 6,

liquidtype = "source",

liquid_alternative_flowing = "acid_flow",

liquid_alternative_source = "acid_source",

special_materials = {

{image="acid.png", backface_culling=false},

},

})







minetest.register_craft({

output = 'NodeItem "acid:acid_source" 10',

recipe = {

{'', 'node "default:brick" 1', ''},

{'', 'node "default:brick" 1', ''},

},

})


but when i place the acid down it says
ERROR[ServerThread]: Map::setNode(): Not allowing to place CONTENT_IGNORE while trying to place "air" at (quards) (block (way diferent quards))


HELPPP
Last edited by jordan4ibanez on Sun Jan 01, 2012 00:58, edited 1 time in total.
If you can think it, you can make it.
 

User avatar
Jordach
Member
 
Posts: 4412
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 17:58
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach

by Jordach » Sun Jan 01, 2012 01:42

Instead of acid you are placing, its air. You need to define it as a liquid. Not O2.

( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) ( ͡o ͜ʖ ͡o) [$ ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) $] ( ͡$ ͜ʖ ͡$) ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ



My image and media server is back online and is functioning as normal.
 

User avatar
jordan4ibanez
Member
 
Posts: 1865
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 18:44
GitHub: jordan4ibanez
IRC: jordan4ibanez
In-game: jordan4ibanez

by jordan4ibanez » Sun Jan 01, 2012 01:54

how would i do that? i thought i already told it its a liquid
If you can think it, you can make it.
 

User avatar
Jordach
Member
 
Posts: 4412
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 17:58
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach

by Jordach » Sun Jan 01, 2012 03:13

Liquids are nodes, is that set?

( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) ( ͡o ͜ʖ ͡o) [$ ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) $] ( ͡$ ͜ʖ ͡$) ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ



My image and media server is back online and is functioning as normal.
 

User avatar
jordan4ibanez
Member
 
Posts: 1865
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 18:44
GitHub: jordan4ibanez
IRC: jordan4ibanez
In-game: jordan4ibanez

by jordan4ibanez » Sun Jan 01, 2012 03:38

yes that is
If you can think it, you can make it.
 

Daraku
Member
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2011 14:21

by Daraku » Sun Jan 01, 2012 07:13

Check water implementation in default/init.lua:
Your phone or window isn't wide enough to display the code box. If it's a phone, try rotating it to landscape mode.
Code: Select all
minetest.register_node("default:water_flowing", {
    drawtype = "flowingliquid",
    tile_images = {"default_water.png"},
    alpha = WATER_ALPHA,
    inventory_image = minetest.inventorycube("default_water.png"),
    paramtype = "light",
    walkable = false,
    pointable = false,
    diggable = false,
    buildable_to = true,
    liquidtype = "flowing",
    liquid_alternative_flowing = "water_flowing",
    liquid_alternative_source = "water_source",
    liquid_viscosity = WATER_VISC,
    post_effect_color = {a=64, r=100, g=100, b=200},
    special_materials = {
        {image="default_water.png", backface_culling=false},
        {image="default_water.png", backface_culling=true},
    },
})

minetest.register_node("default:water_source", {
    drawtype = "liquid",
    tile_images = {"default_water.png"},
    alpha = WATER_ALPHA,
    inventory_image = minetest.inventorycube("default_water.png"),
    paramtype = "light",
    walkable = false,
    pointable = false,
    diggable = false,
    buildable_to = true,
    liquidtype = "source",
    liquid_alternative_flowing = "water_flowing",
    liquid_alternative_source = "water_source",
    liquid_viscosity = WATER_VISC,
    post_effect_color = {a=64, r=100, g=100, b=200},
    special_materials = {
        -- New-style water source material (mostly unused)
        {image="default_water.png", backface_culling=false},
    },
})

minetest.register_node("default:lava_flowing", {
    drawtype = "flowingliquid",
    tile_images = {"default_lava.png"},
    inventory_image = minetest.inventorycube("default_lava.png"),
    paramtype = "light",
    light_source = LIGHT_MAX - 1,
    walkable = false,
    pointable = false,
    diggable = false,
    buildable_to = true,
    liquidtype = "flowing",
    liquid_alternative_flowing = "lava_flowing",
    liquid_alternative_source = "lava_source",
    liquid_viscosity = LAVA_VISC,
    damage_per_second = 4*2,
    post_effect_color = {a=192, r=255, g=64, b=0},
    special_materials = {
        {image="default_lava.png", backface_culling=false},
        {image="default_lava.png", backface_culling=true},
    },
})

minetest.register_node("default:lava_source", {
    drawtype = "liquid",
    tile_images = {"default_lava.png"},
    inventory_image = minetest.inventorycube("default_lava.png"),
    paramtype = "light",
    light_source = LIGHT_MAX - 1,
    walkable = false,
    pointable = false,
    diggable = false,
    buildable_to = true,
    liquidtype = "source",
    liquid_alternative_flowing = "lava_flowing",
    liquid_alternative_source = "lava_source",
    liquid_viscosity = LAVA_VISC,
    damage_per_second = 4*2,
    post_effect_color = {a=192, r=255, g=64, b=0},
    special_materials = {
        -- New-style lava source material (mostly unused)
        {image="default_lava.png", backface_culling=false},
    },
    furnace_burntime = 60,
})
 

User avatar
sfan5
Member
 
Posts: 3636
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5

by sfan5 » Sun Jan 01, 2012 08:29

minetest.register_node('acid:acid_source', {
..
buildable_to = false
..
})


You can't place your liquid, because your code doesn't allow it.
Replace false with true and it should work.
Last edited by sfan5 on Sun Jan 01, 2012 08:33, edited 1 time in total.
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke
Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)
 

User avatar
IPushButton2653
Member
 
Posts: 666
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2011 22:47

by IPushButton2653 » Sun Jan 01, 2012 08:56

Tried that, I placed the acid_flow block, and it came up with CONTENT_IGNORE error thingey, I don't know why, I shall look into it.......
 

User avatar
IPushButton2653
Member
 
Posts: 666
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2011 22:47

by IPushButton2653 » Sun Jan 01, 2012 09:18

Just try using the code for water or lava, but just set it to refer to the acid textures, not lava or water.........
 

User avatar
sfan5
Member
 
Posts: 3636
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5

by sfan5 » Sun Jan 01, 2012 09:21

IPushButton2653 wrote:Tried that, I placed the acid_flow block, and it came up with CONTENT_IGNORE error thingey, I don't know why, I shall look into it.......

jordan4ibanez wants to place the acid_source block not the acid_flow block
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke
Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)
 

User avatar
IPushButton2653
Member
 
Posts: 666
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2011 22:47

by IPushButton2653 » Sun Jan 01, 2012 19:06

I tried everything, it won't allow the acid to flow. Someone needs to attempt to use the code for lava and adjust it for use with the acid mod, and try that. I'm too busy with helping someone with a parkour map to help with this.
 

celeron55
Member
 
Posts: 430
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2011 10:10

by celeron55 » Sun Jan 01, 2012 19:10

The problem is in
Your phone or window isn't wide enough to display the code box. If it's a phone, try rotating it to landscape mode.
Code: Select all
    liquid_alternative_flowing = "acid_flow",

    liquid_alternative_source = "acid_source",


The default mod makes this a bit hard to see because it uses the legacy aliases of water nodes, which are "water_flowing" and "water_source" while their real names are "default:water_flowing" and "default:water_source". I'll change those to make it more clear.

Your mod fixed:
Your phone or window isn't wide enough to display the code box. If it's a phone, try rotating it to landscape mode.
Code: Select all
    liquid_alternative_flowing = "acid:acid_flow",

    liquid_alternative_source = "acid:acid_source",
 

User avatar
IPushButton2653
Member
 
Posts: 666
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2011 22:47

by IPushButton2653 » Sun Jan 01, 2012 19:15

Dang, why do the admins always know everything???
 

User avatar
sfan5
Member
 
Posts: 3636
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5

by sfan5 » Sun Jan 01, 2012 19:17

idk :D
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke
Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)
 

User avatar
IPushButton2653
Member
 
Posts: 666
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2011 22:47

by IPushButton2653 » Sun Jan 01, 2012 19:27

Well, of to work on the parkour map ^^
 

MarkTraceur
Member
 
Posts: 103
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2011 05:41

by MarkTraceur » Sun Jan 01, 2012 20:05

IPushButton2653 wrote:Dang, why do the admins always know everything???


He's not just the admin, he's the developer of the game. He'd know best the quirks of his own system!
Mods: https://gitorious.org/marktraceur-minetest-mods
IRC: marktraceur on freenode
 

User avatar
IPushButton2653
Member
 
Posts: 666
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2011 22:47

by IPushButton2653 » Sun Jan 01, 2012 20:26

I guess that no one gets that I know that, and I point out stuff like that, the forums need at least one idiot.........
 

User avatar
jordan4ibanez
Member
 
Posts: 1865
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 18:44
GitHub: jordan4ibanez
IRC: jordan4ibanez
In-game: jordan4ibanez

by jordan4ibanez » Sun Jan 01, 2012 20:57

celeron55 wrote:The problem is in
Your phone or window isn't wide enough to display the code box. If it's a phone, try rotating it to landscape mode.
Code: Select all
    liquid_alternative_flowing = "acid_flow",

    liquid_alternative_source = "acid_source",


The default mod makes this a bit hard to see because it uses the legacy aliases of water nodes, which are "water_flowing" and "water_source" while their real names are "default:water_flowing" and "default:water_source". I'll change those to make it more clear.

Your mod fixed:
Your phone or window isn't wide enough to display the code box. If it's a phone, try rotating it to landscape mode.
Code: Select all
    liquid_alternative_flowing = "acid:acid_flow",

    liquid_alternative_source = "acid:acid_source",

thank you sir!
If you can think it, you can make it.
 

User avatar
IPushButton2653
Member
 
Posts: 666
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2011 22:47

by IPushButton2653 » Sun Jan 01, 2012 20:59

And it actually works!!!
 


Return to WIP Mods

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests

cron