[0.4.3] The Infinity Server [offline] [Survival Mode] [shops]

User avatar
jordan4ibanez
Member
 
Posts: 1865
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 18:44
GitHub: jordan4ibanez
IRC: jordan4ibanez
In-game: jordan4ibanez

by jordan4ibanez » Mon Jan 23, 2012 04:33

SERVER IS UP ..if it crashes when im sleeping (because it is on latest dev build) you can go to my minecraft server which welcomes all people to it even people on proxies like i use ( http://mineshafter.appspot.com/ ) for all you who want the proxy :D
If you can think it, you can make it.
 

User avatar
sfan5
Member
 
Posts: 3636
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5

by sfan5 » Mon Jan 23, 2012 06:17

jordan4ibanez wrote:SERVER IS UP ..if it crashes when im sleeping (because it is on latest dev build) you can go to my minecraft server which welcomes all people to it even people on proxies like i use ( http://mineshafter.appspot.com/ ) for all you who want the proxy :D

You could use a cronjob that checks every 2Mins if the Server is up and if not the Server will Be started
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke
Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)
 

User avatar
jordan4ibanez
Member
 
Posts: 1865
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 18:44
GitHub: jordan4ibanez
IRC: jordan4ibanez
In-game: jordan4ibanez

by jordan4ibanez » Mon Jan 23, 2012 12:54

sfan5 wrote:
jordan4ibanez wrote:SERVER IS UP ..if it crashes when im sleeping (because it is on latest dev build) you can go to my minecraft server which welcomes all people to it even people on proxies like i use ( http://mineshafter.appspot.com/ ) for all you who want the proxy :D

You could use a cronjob that checks every 2Mins if the Server is up and if not the Server will Be started

im not good with bash...any help would be appreciated
If you can think it, you can make it.
 

User avatar
sfan5
Member
 
Posts: 3636
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5

by sfan5 » Mon Jan 23, 2012 18:37

jordan4ibanez wrote:
sfan5 wrote:
jordan4ibanez wrote:SERVER IS UP ..if it crashes when im sleeping (because it is on latest dev build) you can go to my minecraft server which welcomes all people to it even people on proxies like i use ( http://mineshafter.appspot.com/ ) for all you who want the proxy :D

You could use a cronjob that checks every 2Mins if the Server is up and if not the Server will Be started

im not good with bash...any help would be appreciated

Create a /etc/cron.d/minetest file and write this into it:
Your phone or window isn't wide enough to display the code box. If it's a phone, try rotating it to landscape mode.
Code: Select all
*/5   *   *   *  *    /home/jordan/minetest/check_server_running.sh 

create /home/jordan/minetest/check_server_running.sh and write this into it:
Your phone or window isn't wide enough to display the code box. If it's a phone, try rotating it to landscape mode.
Code: Select all
if [ $(pidof minetestserver) ]
then
        exit 0;
else
        /home/jordan/minetest/bin/minetestserver&
fi
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke
Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)
 

User avatar
jordan4ibanez
Member
 
Posts: 1865
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 18:44
GitHub: jordan4ibanez
IRC: jordan4ibanez
In-game: jordan4ibanez

by jordan4ibanez » Tue Jan 24, 2012 00:39

sfan5 wrote:
jordan4ibanez wrote:
sfan5 wrote:You could use a cronjob that checks every 2Mins if the Server is up and if not the Server will Be started

im not good with bash...any help would be appreciated

Create a /etc/cron.d/minetest file and write this into it:
Your phone or window isn't wide enough to display the code box. If it's a phone, try rotating it to landscape mode.
Code: Select all
*/5   *   *   *  *    /home/jordan/minetest/check_server_running.sh 

create /home/jordan/minetest/check_server_running.sh and write this into it:
Your phone or window isn't wide enough to display the code box. If it's a phone, try rotating it to landscape mode.
Code: Select all
if [ $(pidof minetestserver) ]
then
        exit 0;
else
        /home/jordan/minetest/bin/minetestserver&
fi

thank you sfan!
If you can think it, you can make it.
 

User avatar
sfan5
Member
 
Posts: 3636
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5

by sfan5 » Tue Jan 24, 2012 06:11

jordan4ibanez wrote:
sfan5 wrote:
jordan4ibanez wrote:im not good with bash...any help would be appreciated

Create a /etc/cron.d/minetest file and write this into it:
Your phone or window isn't wide enough to display the code box. If it's a phone, try rotating it to landscape mode.
Code: Select all
*/5   *   *   *  *    /home/jordan/minetest/check_server_running.sh 

create /home/jordan/minetest/check_server_running.sh and write this into it:
Your phone or window isn't wide enough to display the code box. If it's a phone, try rotating it to landscape mode.
Code: Select all
if [ $(pidof minetestserver) ]
then
        exit 0;
else
        /home/jordan/minetest/bin/minetestserver&
fi

thank you sfan!

No Problem
Last edited by sfan5 on Tue Jan 24, 2012 06:13, edited 1 time in total.
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke
Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)
 

User avatar
sfan5
Member
 
Posts: 3636
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5

by sfan5 » Tue Jan 24, 2012 18:30

jordan4ibanez wrote:SERVER IS UP ..if it crashes when im sleeping (because it is on latest dev build) you can go to my minecraft server which welcomes all people to it even people on proxies like i use ( http://mineshafter.appspot.com/ ) for all you who want the proxy :D

Can you go online on Remobo and start your Server (Minecraft and Minetest) ?
Last edited by sfan5 on Tue Jan 24, 2012 18:30, edited 1 time in total.
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke
Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)
 

krewshu11
Member
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2012 07:46

by krewshu11 » Sun Jan 29, 2012 09:35

Hey It wont let me get into your server. Sry im a noob. error message Some exception, what()+
 

krewshu11
Member
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2012 07:46

by krewshu11 » Sun Jan 29, 2012 09:40

SRY Some exception, what ()="unsupported ContentFeatures version"
 

User avatar
sfan5
Member
 
Posts: 3636
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5

by sfan5 » Sun Jan 29, 2012 09:52

I get this error too
@krewshu11: you can edit your posts
Last edited by sfan5 on Sun Jan 29, 2012 09:53, edited 1 time in total.
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke
Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)
 

User avatar
dannydark
Member
 
Posts: 428
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2011 21:28

by dannydark » Sun Jan 29, 2012 10:16

@sfan5 & @krewshu11 I'm actually on jordan4ibanez's server at the moment with no problems.

The only thing I can think it being is the 3D Player code being added which both me and jordan4ibanez have on our clients, Try compiling with the 3D Player stuff and see if that fixes it.

Btw I can see you both attempting to join it says you've joined but then after a few seconds says you timed out.

EDIT: oh and we also have the sound branch too...I think there's more chance of it being caused by that than the 3D Player patch.
Last edited by dannydark on Sun Jan 29, 2012 10:31, edited 1 time in total.
 

zoup
New member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2012 01:20

by zoup » Sun Jan 29, 2012 13:14

@jordan4ibanez

i friend requested you :)

about the server check script that sfan5 sent you: you might still have to make it executable via

chmod +x /home/jordan/minetest/check_server_running.sh

just in case... :)
 

zoup
New member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2012 01:20

by zoup » Sun Jan 29, 2012 17:45

dannydark wrote:@sfan5 & @krewshu11 I'm actually on jordan4ibanez's server at the moment with no problems.

The only thing I can think it being is the 3D Player code being added which both me and jordan4ibanez have on our clients, Try compiling with the 3D Player stuff and see if that fixes it.

Btw I can see you both attempting to join it says you've joined but then after a few seconds says you timed out.

EDIT: oh and we also have the sound branch too...I think there's more chance of it being caused by that than the 3D Player patch.


I can confirm the sound branch is needed. Learned some git along the way :)

I don't seem to need the 3D-Player though.
 

krewshu11
Member
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2012 07:46

by krewshu11 » Sun Jan 29, 2012 19:07

heeeey I have no idea what any of that means lol. NOOB. NOOOOOOOOOB here. I downloaded the .0.4 version it said but I dont know about the 3D thing and sound thing you guys are talking about.
 

User avatar
sfan5
Member
 
Posts: 3636
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5

by sfan5 » Sun Jan 29, 2012 19:19

You must compile from Source
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke
Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)
 

krewshu11
Member
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2012 07:46

by krewshu11 » Sun Jan 29, 2012 19:23

Alright so what do I input? Where is the 3d code and the sound code??
Last edited by krewshu11 on Sun Jan 29, 2012 19:23, edited 1 time in total.
 

User avatar
sfan5
Member
 
Posts: 3636
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5

by sfan5 » Sun Jan 29, 2012 19:39

Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke
Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)
 

krewshu11
Member
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2012 07:46

by krewshu11 » Sun Jan 29, 2012 19:44

thank you sir
 

User avatar
jordan4ibanez
Member
 
Posts: 1865
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 18:44
GitHub: jordan4ibanez
IRC: jordan4ibanez
In-game: jordan4ibanez

by jordan4ibanez » Sun Jan 29, 2012 20:01

might need the sound branch...might need the 3d player branch..might need to just add the 3d player files into the sound branch ITS ON ANYWAYS
If you can think it, you can make it.
 

User avatar
jordan4ibanez
Member
 
Posts: 1865
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 18:44
GitHub: jordan4ibanez
IRC: jordan4ibanez
In-game: jordan4ibanez

by jordan4ibanez » Sun Jan 29, 2012 20:40

NOW ANY CLIENT CAN JOIN
If you can think it, you can make it.
 

User avatar
sdzen
Member
 
Posts: 1170
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 22:33

by sdzen » Sun Jan 29, 2012 20:47

as in any old client compiled from oblomov branch :P the option you put would have worked if you didnt have an entirely different client from the rest
[h]Zen S.D.[/h] The next generation of tranquility!
malheureusement mon français n'est pas bon :<
Owner of the Zelo's
In game name: MuadTralk, spdtainted, sdzen, sd zen, sdzeno
 

User avatar
jordan4ibanez
Member
 
Posts: 1865
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 18:44
GitHub: jordan4ibanez
IRC: jordan4ibanez
In-game: jordan4ibanez

by jordan4ibanez » Mon Jan 30, 2012 00:26

^the truth...but whatever..i like to have bleeding edge
If you can think it, you can make it.
 

User avatar
jordan4ibanez
Member
 
Posts: 1865
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 18:44
GitHub: jordan4ibanez
IRC: jordan4ibanez
In-game: jordan4ibanez

by jordan4ibanez » Mon Jan 30, 2012 05:44

server has been shut down over night..cant waste all that power
If you can think it, you can make it.
 

User avatar
sfan5
Member
 
Posts: 3636
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5

by sfan5 » Fri Feb 03, 2012 13:28

Server up?
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke
Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)
 

User avatar
dannydark
Member
 
Posts: 428
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2011 21:28

by dannydark » Sat Feb 04, 2012 02:56

I noticed the server is down (or well your not signed into remobo) when will it be back online? I've got a front lawn to fix ¬_¬ haha
 

User avatar
sfan5
Member
 
Posts: 3636
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5

by sfan5 » Sat Feb 04, 2012 11:12

dannydark wrote:I noticed the server is down (or well your not signed into remobo) when will it be back online? I've got a front lawn to fix ¬_¬ haha

xD
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke
Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)
 

Gatharoth
Member
 
Posts: 196
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2011 02:54

by Gatharoth » Thu Feb 09, 2012 07:13

When is the server coming back up? :D
 

User avatar
jordan4ibanez
Member
 
Posts: 1865
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 18:44
GitHub: jordan4ibanez
IRC: jordan4ibanez
In-game: jordan4ibanez

by jordan4ibanez » Thu Feb 09, 2012 15:23

Gatharoth wrote:When is the server coming back up? :D

0.4 stable
If you can think it, you can make it.
 

User avatar
jordan4ibanez
Member
 
Posts: 1865
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 18:44
GitHub: jordan4ibanez
IRC: jordan4ibanez
In-game: jordan4ibanez

by jordan4ibanez » Thu Mar 08, 2012 02:30

Somethings a brewin in my hard drive...what could it be...
If you can think it, you can make it.
 

User avatar
jordan4ibanez
Member
 
Posts: 1865
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 18:44
GitHub: jordan4ibanez
IRC: jordan4ibanez
In-game: jordan4ibanez

by jordan4ibanez » Thu Mar 08, 2012 04:14

Server will start up again tomorrow..brand new..and will have different mods
If you can think it, you can make it.
 

PreviousNext

Return to Minetest Servers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests

cron