[Mod] WorldEdit [1.0] [worldedit]

Scott
Member
 
Posts: 100
Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2011 06:35

by Scott » Tue Mar 27, 2012 20:18

then why wouldnt it work? im running latest unstable, on the single player tab were it desnt give me an option to put a username or password anywere.
ubuntu would be #1, without unity
 

Gilli
Member
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Mar 17, 2012 21:15

by Gilli » Tue Mar 27, 2012 20:23

Scott wrote:then why wouldnt it work? im running latest unstable, on the single player tab were it desnt give me an option to put a username or password anywere.


World Edit doesn't work in Single Player, use the multiplayer mod and leave blank the ip adress
 

cosarara97
Member
 
Posts: 180
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2011 18:53

by cosarara97 » Tue Mar 27, 2012 20:25

Or add the user "singleplayer" to weperms.txt
:D
 

Temperest
Member
 
Posts: 651
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2011 23:13
GitHub: Uberi

by Temperest » Tue Mar 27, 2012 20:58

cosarara97 wrote:Or add the user "singleplayer" to weperms.txt


That's a good tip, should be in the first post.
WorldEdit 1.0 released

The Mesecons Laboratory - the art of Mesecons circuitry
Latest article: Mesecons Basics.
 

Scott
Member
 
Posts: 100
Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2011 06:35

by Scott » Tue Mar 27, 2012 22:01

thx! adding {singleplayer} to weperms.tx worked perfectly, totaly should be in original post. +1 to the mod, i built my comic book city in less then an hour.
ubuntu would be #1, without unity
 

celeron55
Member
 
Posts: 430
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2011 10:10

by celeron55 » Wed Mar 28, 2012 09:59

I suggest:
Your phone or window isn't wide enough to display the code box. If it's a phone, try rotating it to landscape mode.
Code: Select all
diff -rupN worldedit/init.lua worldedit_modified/init.lua
--- worldedit/init.lua    2012-02-24 21:31:10.000000000 +0200
+++ worldedit_modified/init.lua    2012-03-28 12:36:48.324525439 +0300
@@ -50,6 +50,9 @@ function string:split(delimiter)
   return result
 end
 function check_player_we_perms(pname)
+    if pname == "singleplayer" then
+        return true
+    end
     local fi = ""
     local f = io.open("weperms.txt", "r")
     if f ~= nil then


EDIT: Actually, that is not exactly safe... somebody can log in as "singleplayer" on a regular server. 8D I'll figure out a way for this...

Also, weperms.txt should not be in bin/; it should be in the world directory. The bin/ directory is not even writeable on normal Linux installations, and also it isn't actually the bin/ directory, it is the *working directory*, which just happens to always be bin/ on Windows. Thus I suggest:
Your phone or window isn't wide enough to display the code box. If it's a phone, try rotating it to landscape mode.
Code: Select all
minetest.get_worldpath().."/weperms.txt"


EDIT: In a future version, there will be minetest.is_singleplayer(); thus I recommend doing this:
Your phone or window isn't wide enough to display the code box. If it's a phone, try rotating it to landscape mode.
Code: Select all
diff -rupN worldedit/init.lua worldedit_modified/init.lua
--- worldedit/init.lua    2012-02-24 21:31:10.000000000 +0200
+++ worldedit_modified/init.lua    2012-03-28 12:36:48.324525439 +0300
@@ -50,6 +50,9 @@ function string:split(delimiter)
   return result
 end
 function check_player_we_perms(pname)
+    if minetest.is_singleplayer and minetest.is_singleplayer() then
+        return true
+    end
     local fi = ""
     local f = io.open("weperms.txt", "r")
     if f ~= nil then
 

User avatar
jordan4ibanez
Member
 
Posts: 1865
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 18:44
GitHub: jordan4ibanez
IRC: jordan4ibanez
In-game: jordan4ibanez

by jordan4ibanez » Wed Mar 28, 2012 13:26

hey sfan! i have a crazy idea for this..why not a //nuke command..which turns EVERYTHING into tnt? :)
If you can think it, you can make it.
 

User avatar
Death Dealer
Member
 
Posts: 1379
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 18:46

by Death Dealer » Wed Mar 28, 2012 13:29

jordan4ibanez wrote:hey sfan! i have a crazy idea for this..why not a //nuke command..which turns EVERYTHING into tnt? :)

so when you set it of it crashs the server niceXD
Keep calm and code python^_^
 

User avatar
sfan5
Member
 
Posts: 3636
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5

by sfan5 » Wed Mar 28, 2012 16:01

celeron55 wrote:I suggest:
Your phone or window isn't wide enough to display the code box. If it's a phone, try rotating it to landscape mode.
Code: Select all
diff -rupN worldedit/init.lua worldedit_modified/init.lua
--- worldedit/init.lua    2012-02-24 21:31:10.000000000 +0200
+++ worldedit_modified/init.lua    2012-03-28 12:36:48.324525439 +0300
@@ -50,6 +50,9 @@ function string:split(delimiter)
   return result
 end
 function check_player_we_perms(pname)
+    if pname == "singleplayer" then
+        return true
+    end
     local fi = ""
     local f = io.open("weperms.txt", "r")
     if f ~= nil then


EDIT: Actually, that is not exactly safe... somebody can log in as "singleplayer" on a regular server. 8D I'll figure out a way for this...

Also, weperms.txt should not be in bin/; it should be in the world directory. The bin/ directory is not even writeable on normal Linux installations, and also it isn't actually the bin/ directory, it is the *working directory*, which just happens to always be bin/ on Windows. Thus I suggest:
Your phone or window isn't wide enough to display the code box. If it's a phone, try rotating it to landscape mode.
Code: Select all
minetest.get_worldpath().."/weperms.txt"


EDIT: In a future version, there will be minetest.is_singleplayer(); thus I recommend doing this:
Your phone or window isn't wide enough to display the code box. If it's a phone, try rotating it to landscape mode.
Code: Select all
diff -rupN worldedit/init.lua worldedit_modified/init.lua
--- worldedit/init.lua    2012-02-24 21:31:10.000000000 +0200
+++ worldedit_modified/init.lua    2012-03-28 12:36:48.324525439 +0300
@@ -50,6 +50,9 @@ function string:split(delimiter)
   return result
 end
 function check_player_we_perms(pname)
+    if minetest.is_singleplayer and minetest.is_singleplayer() then
+        return true
+    end
     local fi = ""
     local f = io.open("weperms.txt", "r")
     if f ~= nil then

I am working on this
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke
Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)
 

User avatar
Jordach
Member
 
Posts: 4412
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 17:58
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach

by Jordach » Wed Mar 28, 2012 16:09

Make some setting like:

worldedit_singleplayer_mode() --settable mode called from single player to enable worldedit for singleplayer.

It's abstract I know, but however, it should work.

( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) ( ͡o ͜ʖ ͡o) [$ ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) $] ( ͡$ ͜ʖ ͡$) ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ



My image and media server is back online and is functioning as normal.
 

User avatar
sfan5
Member
 
Posts: 3636
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5

by sfan5 » Wed Mar 28, 2012 16:18

Update!
Changelog:
  • Added .we Postfix when using //save and //load
  • Moved weperms.txt to World-Folder
  • Moved Positon-Files and *.we Files to WorldEdit-Mod Folder
  • Made *.we Files smaller by disabling Comments in Table-Save/Load-Library and stop saving param1|param2 if it's equal to 0
Download-Link: http://dl.dropbox.com/u/30267315/worldedit0.4.zip
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke
Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)
 

User avatar
Jordach
Member
 
Posts: 4412
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 17:58
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach

by Jordach » Wed Mar 28, 2012 16:19

Okay sfan, I am willing to try that later.

( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) ( ͡o ͜ʖ ͡o) [$ ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) $] ( ͡$ ͜ʖ ͡$) ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ



My image and media server is back online and is functioning as normal.
 

User avatar
sfan5
Member
 
Posts: 3636
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5

by sfan5 » Wed Mar 28, 2012 16:20

Download-Link added
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke
Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)
 

User avatar
Jordach
Member
 
Posts: 4412
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 17:58
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach

by Jordach » Wed Mar 28, 2012 16:25

Woot! Finally I can test it.

( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) ( ͡o ͜ʖ ͡o) [$ ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) $] ( ͡$ ͜ʖ ͡$) ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ



My image and media server is back online and is functioning as normal.
 

cosarara97
Member
 
Posts: 180
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2011 18:53

by cosarara97 » Wed Mar 28, 2012 18:06

Old saves still work right? (I didn't know they had the .we extension xD)
:D
 

User avatar
sfan5
Member
 
Posts: 3636
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5

by sfan5 » Wed Mar 28, 2012 18:14

cosarara97 wrote:Old saves still work right? (I didn't know they had the .we extension xD)

Yep
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke
Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)
 

lkjoel
Member
 
Posts: 778
Joined: Wed Feb 29, 2012 19:27

by lkjoel » Thu Mar 29, 2012 01:29

I'm not exactly getting how this works. I'm using the latest build (both minetest and your mod), and it appears to work fine with //pos1 and //pos2, but when I say //p get, it just gives 0,0,0 on P1 and P2 (which is not the case), so of course, setting does not work.
My mods: The Nether | Doctor Who (WIP)

I have quit minetest ... again. I am heavily unimpressed by both the game and the community.
 

User avatar
Death Dealer
Member
 
Posts: 1379
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 18:46

by Death Dealer » Thu Mar 29, 2012 01:46

lkjoel wrote:I'm not exactly getting how this works. I'm using the latest build (both minetest and your mod), and it appears to work fine with //pos1 and //pos2, but when I say //p get, it just gives 0,0,0 on P1 and P2 (which is not the case), so of course, setting does not work.

it works 100% for me. are you using linux?
Keep calm and code python^_^
 

User avatar
sfan5
Member
 
Posts: 3636
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5

by sfan5 » Thu Mar 29, 2012 04:59

lkjoel wrote:I'm not exactly getting how this works. I'm using the latest build (both minetest and your mod), and it appears to work fine with //pos1 and //pos2, but when I say //p get, it just gives 0,0,0 on P1 and P2 (which is not the case), so of course, setting does not work.

Type //p set, punch a node here and punch a node there.
p1=coordinates of a node here
p2=coordinates of a node there
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke
Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)
 

User avatar
sfan5
Member
 
Posts: 3636
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5

by sfan5 » Thu Mar 29, 2012 05:03

Death Dealer wrote:
lkjoel wrote:I'm not exactly getting how this works. I'm using the latest build (both minetest and your mod), and it appears to work fine with //pos1 and //pos2, but when I say //p get, it just gives 0,0,0 on P1 and P2 (which is not the case), so of course, setting does not work.

it works 100% for me. are you using linux?

Linux is not the Problem
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke
Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)
 

lkjoel
Member
 
Posts: 778
Joined: Wed Feb 29, 2012 19:27

by lkjoel » Thu Mar 29, 2012 22:04

I'm using linux, and I did try //p set, and it still didn't work (I punched two different objects). Nothing seems to show up.
My mods: The Nether | Doctor Who (WIP)

I have quit minetest ... again. I am heavily unimpressed by both the game and the community.
 

User avatar
Death Dealer
Member
 
Posts: 1379
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 18:46

by Death Dealer » Thu Mar 29, 2012 22:06

lkjoel wrote:I'm using linux, and I did try //p set, and it still didn't work (I punched two different objects). Nothing seems to show up.

haha :D i was reading somewhere linux was having a problem with it, im not sure where, but ya windows 100% sorry i cant help you to fix it
Keep calm and code python^_^
 

User avatar
RabbiBob
Member
 
Posts: 335
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2012 22:40

by RabbiBob » Thu Mar 29, 2012 22:36

First: can't believe I have just gotten around to installing this and playing with it. Very nice!
Second: Anyone sharing .we files?
 

User avatar
Death Dealer
Member
 
Posts: 1379
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 18:46

by Death Dealer » Fri Mar 30, 2012 00:16

RabbiBob wrote:First: can't believe I have just gotten around to installing this and playing with it. Very nice!
Second: Anyone sharing .we files?

i will sha5re my 5 mese hotel if your interested.
Keep calm and code python^_^
 

User avatar
bgsmithjr
Member
 
Posts: 436
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 23:21

by bgsmithjr » Fri Mar 30, 2012 18:44

What are the advantages to this as opposed to creative mode?
 

Temperest
Member
 
Posts: 651
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2011 23:13
GitHub: Uberi

by Temperest » Fri Mar 30, 2012 19:47

WorldEdit complements creative mode; it allows you to avoid the tedious task of placing blocks over and over in the same pattern, for example, or replacing all the stone in a structure with cobblestone.
WorldEdit 1.0 released

The Mesecons Laboratory - the art of Mesecons circuitry
Latest article: Mesecons Basics.
 

User avatar
bgsmithjr
Member
 
Posts: 436
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 23:21

by bgsmithjr » Fri Mar 30, 2012 19:55

So you make a block pattern lets say a castle then instead of rebuilding the castle in another spot it's a keystroke away?
Last edited by bgsmithjr on Fri Mar 30, 2012 19:56, edited 1 time in total.
 

User avatar
RabbiBob
Member
 
Posts: 335
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2012 22:40

by RabbiBob » Fri Mar 30, 2012 20:08

Death Dealer wrote:
RabbiBob wrote:First: can't believe I have just gotten around to installing this and playing with it. Very nice!
Second: Anyone sharing .we files?

i will sha5re my 5 mese hotel if your interested.


Yeah, that'd be good. I'm still a n00b with it and I'm curious to understand better the .we layout. If I see something more complex than I'm able to make in testing, that may help.
 

Temperest
Member
 
Posts: 651
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2011 23:13
GitHub: Uberi

by Temperest » Fri Mar 30, 2012 20:37

bgsmithjr wrote:So you make a block pattern lets say a castle then instead of rebuilding the castle in another spot it's a keystroke away?


Well not a keystroke but you definitely wouldn't have to rebuild your castle. You could use the //stack command to duplicate it or use //save and //load to put a copy anywhere you like.
WorldEdit 1.0 released

The Mesecons Laboratory - the art of Mesecons circuitry
Latest article: Mesecons Basics.
 

User avatar
Death Dealer
Member
 
Posts: 1379
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 18:46

by Death Dealer » Sat Mar 31, 2012 03:34

RabbiBob wrote:
Death Dealer wrote:
RabbiBob wrote:First: can't believe I have just gotten around to installing this and playing with it. Very nice!
Second: Anyone sharing .we files?

i will sha5re my 5 mese hotel if your interested.


Yeah, that'd be good. I'm still a n00b with it and I'm curious to understand better the .we layout. If I see something more complex than I'm able to make in testing, that may help.

Ok I will upload and post here when I get to my computer.
Keep calm and code python^_^
 

PreviousNext

Return to Mod Releases

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 76 guests

cron