[Mod] Nuke Mod [2.1] [nuke]

the_blocks
New member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 15:04

by the_blocks » Fri Apr 12, 2013 15:20

super mese tnt
 

User avatar
sfan5
Member
 
Posts: 3636
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5

by sfan5 » Fri Apr 12, 2013 19:31

Update!
I finally got around updating this mod.
Changes:
  • Fixed all crashes
  • Removed all deprecated and legacy stuff
  • Mese TNT is now crafted with Mese Crystals
Download in first Post
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke
Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)
 

User avatar
Element
Member
 
Posts: 269
Joined: Tue Jun 11, 2013 00:27
IRC: Elementwing4962
In-game: Elementwing4962

by Element » Mon Jul 15, 2013 14:39

i guess when you use to much hardcore mese tnt...its stalls your game
Join Me And My Team - thornfyregaming-mc.noip.me:25565

My Server Is 1.7.9
 

User avatar
Rancon
Member
 
Posts: 240
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2013 14:59

by Rancon » Thu Jul 18, 2013 14:04

COOL!
Any tips on blender, gimp, or codea?
 

User avatar
sfan5
Member
 
Posts: 3636
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5

by sfan5 » Thu Jul 18, 2013 18:14

Really nice how you just removed the License Notice...
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke
Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)
 

User avatar
THEGGABOOK77
Member
 
Posts: 140
Joined: Wed Jul 10, 2013 22:17

by THEGGABOOK77 » Fri Jul 19, 2013 14:47

nice mod!
190.31.223.213 : 30000 Is my Modern House server (Creative) And Totally Free
Join Now!
My Stuff
MY MODS: City Elements-Funny Signs
 

2232
Member
 
Posts: 104
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2012 15:26

by 2232 » Mon Jul 22, 2013 18:35

prof-turbo wrote:I love this mod! why do you don't add sounds now? :D

Made in an ancient version with your mod and the creative ;): Image


Nice! I think I might do that (:
-2232
"I'll keep my eyes fixed on the sun..."
-Shake Me Down by Cage The Elephant
 

User avatar
sfan5
Member
 
Posts: 3636
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5

by sfan5 » Sun Jan 12, 2014 09:15

Update!
Changes:
  • Reworked the code a bit
  • You can now use mesecons to activate TNT
Download in first post
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke
Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)
 

User avatar
Dogzilla131
Member
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2012 14:37

Re: [Mod] Nuke Mod [1.6] [nuke]

by Dogzilla131 » Wed Jul 30, 2014 21:53

I made a video about this mod. :)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Mx5NZ9YdF24
 

csf2618
New member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2015 06:50
In-game: caleb

Re: [Mod] Nuke Mod [1.6] [nuke]

by csf2618 » Tue Feb 24, 2015 06:52

got an available source code?
 

User avatar
Topywo
Member
 
Posts: 1718
Joined: Fri May 18, 2012 20:27

Re: [Mod] Nuke Mod [1.6] [nuke]

by Topywo » Tue Feb 24, 2015 10:09

csf2618 wrote:got an available source code?


In the first post (1) there's a download for 1.6 from dropbox (still working).
 

User avatar
Napiophelios
Member
 
Posts: 752
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2014 01:14
GitHub: Napiophelios
IRC: Nappi
In-game: Nappi

Re:

by Napiophelios » Sun Aug 30, 2015 23:24

I am glad this mod still works with newer Minetest, its one of my favorites :)

sfan5 wrote:
  • You can now use mesecons to activate TNT

I always wonder why gunpowder couldnt be used by players to activate like TNT mod.
I made a little ABM to work like that, its amateur but it seems to work okay.

Your phone or window isn't wide enough to display the code box. If it's a phone, try rotating it to landscape mode.
Code: Select all
if minetest.get_modpath("tnt") then
minetest.register_abm({
   nodenames = { "nuke:mese_tnt", "nuke:iron_tnt" },
   neighbors = { "tnt:gunpowder_burning"   },
   interval = 1,
   chance = 1,
   action = function(pos, node)
            minetest.remove_node(pos)
            spawn_tnt(pos, node.name)
            nodeupdate(pos)
end
})
end
 

Hybrid Dog
Member
 
Posts: 2460
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 12:46

Re: Re:

by Hybrid Dog » Mon Aug 31, 2015 10:39

Napiophelios wrote:I am glad this mod still works with newer Minetest, its one of my favorites :)

sfan5 wrote:
  • You can now use mesecons to activate TNT

I always wonder why gunpowder couldnt be used by players to activate like TNT mod.
I made a little ABM to work like that, its amateur but it seems to work okay.

Your phone or window isn't wide enough to display the code box. If it's a phone, try rotating it to landscape mode.
Code: Select all
if minetest.get_modpath("tnt") then
minetest.register_abm({
   nodenames = { "nuke:mese_tnt", "nuke:iron_tnt" },
   neighbors = { "tnt:gunpowder_burning"   },
   interval = 1,
   chance = 1,
   action = function(pos, node)
            minetest.remove_node(pos)
            spawn_tnt(pos, node.name)
            nodeupdate(pos)
end
})
end

l edited the mod that the explosion craters use perlin noise instead of spheres (fairly spheres).
l guess it would lag less if you override the burning gunpowder node's on_destruct instead of using an abm.
 

DoyleChris
Member
 
Posts: 176
Joined: Sat Jul 25, 2015 19:54
In-game: DoyleChris

Re: [Mod] Nuke Mod [1.6] [nuke]

by DoyleChris » Wed Sep 30, 2015 22:22

what code do you add to the code so it drops what the tnt explodes.
 

MANISGONE
New member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2013 20:27

Re: [Mod] Nuke Mod [1.6] [nuke]

by MANISGONE » Fri Oct 02, 2015 02:52

Is there a way to make these tnt damage mobs?
 

User avatar
Arcelmi
Member
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2015 16:24
GitHub: Arcelmi
IRC: Arcelmi
In-game: Arcelmi

Re: [Mod] Nuke Mod [1.6] [nuke]

by Arcelmi » Wed Jul 06, 2016 16:29

Nice mod!

My world:
Image
Attachments
screenshot_20160706_181951.png
screenshot_20160706_181951.png (930.49 KiB) Viewed 5677 times
I've got a signature!
I don't speak very good English...
 

KittyCakes
Member
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2016 21:10
GitHub: CandyKitty
IRC: PinkKitty
In-game: PinkCat or KittyCakes

Re: [Mod] Nuke Mod [1.6] [nuke]

by KittyCakes » Thu Nov 10, 2016 13:13

Awesome! LOVE it!
MINETEST
 

User avatar
sfan5
Member
 
Posts: 3636
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5

Re: [Mod] Nuke Mod [2.0] [nuke]

by sfan5 » Tue Nov 15, 2016 22:21

Today I've decided to update this mod because it was showing it's age (last update was two years ago).

The new version is 2.0 and can the downloaded in the original post; Changelog:
  • Complete code rewrite, now licensed under MIT
  • Hardcore TNT renamed to Extreme TNT
  • Minor texture changes
  • Crafting now accepts any kind of wood
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke
Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)
 

User avatar
Andrey01
Member
 
Posts: 431
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2016 15:18
In-game: Andrey01

Re: [Mod] Nuke Mod [2.0] [nuke]

by Andrey01 » Thu Nov 17, 2016 16:41

sfan5 wrote:Today I've decided to update this mod because it was showing it's age (last update was two years ago).

The new version is 2.0 and can the downloaded in the original post; Changelog:
  • Complete code rewrite, now licensed under MIT
  • Hardcore TNT renamed to Extreme TNT
  • Minor texture changes
  • Crafting now accepts any kind of wood

Couldn`t you add powerfuller than those TNT?
 

Hybrid Dog
Member
 
Posts: 2460
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 12:46

Re: [Mod] Nuke Mod [2.0] [nuke]

by Hybrid Dog » Sat Nov 19, 2016 18:26

sfan5 wrote: now licensed under MIT

Do l need to update the license information at my fork?
https://github.com/hybriddog/nuke
 

User avatar
xeranas
Member
 
Posts: 99
Joined: Fri Feb 05, 2016 11:06
GitHub: xeranas

Re: [Mod] Nuke Mod [2.0] [nuke]

by xeranas » Sun Nov 20, 2016 08:11

Hybrid Dog wrote:
sfan5 wrote: now licensed under MIT

Do l need to update the license information at my fork?
https://github.com/hybriddog/nuke

From my understanding as long as your fork lives independently you do not need update license, however if you use any "new" code from sfan5 repo wich was introduced after license update you need sync license at your side too.
 

Hybrid Dog
Member
 
Posts: 2460
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 12:46

by Hybrid Dog » Sun Nov 20, 2016 11:09

ok, thanks.
 

User avatar
jordan4ibanez
Member
 
Posts: 1865
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 18:44
GitHub: jordan4ibanez
IRC: jordan4ibanez
In-game: jordan4ibanez

Re: [Mod] Nuke Mod [2.0] [nuke]

by jordan4ibanez » Mon Nov 21, 2016 08:50

Sfan5 here is one of the changes I've made:
Your phone or window isn't wide enough to display the code box. If it's a phone, try rotating it to landscape mode.
Code: Select all
local function on_explode_normal(pos, range)
   minetest.sound_play("nuke_explode", {pos = pos, gain = 1.0, max_hear_distance = 32})
   local nd = minetest.registered_nodes[minetest.get_node(pos).name]
   if nd ~= nil and nd.groups.water ~= nil then
      return -- cancel explosion
   end
   
   local min = {x=pos.x-range,y=pos.y-range,z=pos.z-range}
   local max = {x=pos.x+range,y=pos.y+range,z=pos.z+range}
   local vm = minetest.get_voxel_manip()   
   local emin, emax = vm:read_from_map(min,max)
   local area = VoxelArea:new{MinEdge=emin, MaxEdge=emax}
   local data = vm:get_data()
   
   local air = minetest.get_content_id("air")
   
   for z=-range, range do
   for y=-range, range do
   for x=-range, range do
      if x*x+y*y+z*z <= range*range + range then
         local nodepos = vector.add(pos, {x=x, y=y, z=z})
         local p_pos = area:index(pos.x+x,pos.y+y,pos.z+z)
         local n = minetest.get_name_from_content_id(data[p_pos])
         if n ~= "air" then
            activate_if_tnt(n, nodepos, pos, range)
            data[p_pos] = air
         end
      end
   end
   end
   end
   --vm:calculate_lighting()
   vm:set_data(data)
   vm:write_to_map()
   vm:update_map()
   
   apply_tnt_physics(pos, range)
end
If you can think it, you can make it.
 

Hybrid Dog
Member
 
Posts: 2460
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 12:46

by Hybrid Dog » Sat Nov 26, 2016 07:33

jordan4ibanez, it's missing security:
— protection tests
— call nodes' on_blast
— call nodes' on_destruct
 

User avatar
sfan5
Member
 
Posts: 3636
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5

Re: [Mod] Nuke Mod [2.1] [nuke]

by sfan5 » Sun Dec 04, 2016 20:05

An update yet again...

The new version is 2.1 and can the downloaded in the original post; Changelog:
  • Physics was rewritten and now behaves in a more logical way
  • Made Extreme TNT a little more extreme again
  • Physics are applied even if TNT explodes in water (you can build TNT cannons again!)
  • When TNT is ignited by other TNT it explodes sooner and randomly (idea stolen from jordan4ibanez)
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke
Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)
 

User avatar
jordan4ibanez
Member
 
Posts: 1865
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 18:44
GitHub: jordan4ibanez
IRC: jordan4ibanez
In-game: jordan4ibanez

Re: [Mod] Nuke Mod [2.1] [nuke]

by jordan4ibanez » Thu Dec 22, 2016 20:40

Sfan5, I did slight modifications and greatly sped up the nuke mod to benefit everyone, it now uses vector function to calculate radius which seems to allowed bigger faster explosions!
https://github.com/jordan4ibanez/nuke/c ... 325f668853
If you can think it, you can make it.
 

Codesound
Member
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2016 14:56

Re: [Mod] Nuke Mod [2.1] [nuke]

by Codesound » Fri Dec 23, 2016 14:31

Hi,

thanks for your beautiful mod!

But not all the different TNT exploding when I am very far away from them. It's a bug or I wrong to use them?

Many and many thanks!!!

R
 

Diamond knight
Member
 
Posts: 262
Joined: Sun Apr 19, 2015 19:50
In-game: Diamondknight or diamond_knight

Re: [Mod] Nuke Mod [2.1] [nuke]

by Diamond knight » Fri Dec 23, 2016 15:39

I think this mod should be updated to use new TNT API.
I can never get enough MESE!!!!!!!!!

my subgame: https://forum.minetest.net/viewtopic.php?f=50&t=11901
 

User avatar
DS-minetest
Member
 
Posts: 707
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2014 19:49
GitHub: DS-Minetest
In-game: DS

Re: [Mod] Nuke Mod [2.1] [nuke]

by DS-minetest » Fri Dec 23, 2016 22:27

Diamond knight wrote:I think this mod should be updated to use new TNT API.

no, the tnt api lags extremely with a huge radius and the hole isnt that nice
the tnt api is good for small explosions but for big ones not
Do not call me -minetest.
Call me DS or DS-minetest.
I am German, so you don't have to pm me English if you are also German.
The background is a lie.
 

Fixerol
Member
 
Posts: 633
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2011 11:23
IRC: Fixer
In-game: Fixer

Re: [Mod] Nuke Mod [2.1] [nuke]

by Fixerol » Sun Jan 01, 2017 14:18

Can you post it to your github?
 

PreviousNext

Return to Mod Releases

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

cron